top of page
2022 GoSimple Ernährung 026_edited.jpg
2022 GoSimple Ernährung 026_edited.jpg

Live simple with GoSimple

 

4 months, 4 challenges, and lots of inspiration !

Four exciting workshops, supplemented by additional online talks featuring sustainability experts, await you. These talks will offer diverse expert knowledge and valuable tips and tools for a more sustainable life, enhancing your learning experience and providing practical guidance.

The project is funded by the 3FO Foundation, Swisslos and other partners. The cost per household for the entire duration of the programme is 100 Swiss francs.

The workshops of the GoSimple program 2024

Four three-and-a-half-hour practical workshops on the most important topics of sustainable living that are informative and fun.

GOS_Workshop01_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #01

Food (Waste) & Footprint

We'll start with a topic that concerns us all and is therefore ideal for getting to know each other: nutrition! Which eating styles really make sense? How do I avoid food waste and why is maintaining food diversity so important? We'll try out new things together and end the afternoon by enjoying the meal we prepared ourselves in a short time.

The first meeting is a joint start to the journey into a life that protects planetary and personal resources. With input from Chris Häner from enerjoy about our footprint, we have a good basis for our further expedition. We get to know the GoSimple program better and take a look at the most important areas that need to be addressed in everyday life.

Saturday, August 31, 2024
14:30 to 18:00


GOS_Workshop02_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #02

Zero waste and simple living

The second workshop is dedicated to concrete tips, tools and practices for waste reduction . We provide orientation on the various concepts and approaches to low-consumption action. How does the circular economy work and how can I promote it as a consumer? You will find out all about this in the practical workshop and we will look at ways to reduce waste in everyday life and consume less. Afterwards there will be exciting talks on stress reduction and digital detox. We will show what stress and CO2 reduction have to do with each other and give examples of a slower lifestyle.

Saturday, 21 September 2024
14:30 to 18:00
hrs

GOS_Workshop03_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #03

Local consumption and mobility

At the third meeting, we will explore in different groups offers, initiatives and contact points that support conscious living and consumption in Basel and promote local actors. This can be done on foot, by bike, by e-scooter or by public transport, because in this workshop we will also learn about the advantages of active mobility.

Information on how to navigate the label jungle helps you shop more responsibly. We also show you beneficial alternatives to get through the most commercial time of the year with less. Good for the soul, the planet and your wallet.

Saturday, October 26, 2024
14:30 to 18:00
hrs

GOS_Workshop04_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #04

Contentment in my city

The last workshop focuses once again on the experiences and what has been learned over the last few months. Strategies are to be developed to continue working on the GoSimple topics in the future and to consolidate new habits. The key to this is to firmly anchor new processes in everyday life and to exchange ideas with like-minded people. Where will this take place in the future? What activities connect you with your city? Are you interested in volunteering or is there something missing in your neighborhood that you could initiate? We will ensure that you receive the appropriate support and that the journey of the past few months continues even without GoSimple meetings.

Saturday, 23 November 2024
14:30 to 18:00 hrs

Expert Talks

In-depth specialist knowledge and know-how in a compact online talk directly from experts.

The one-hour sessions with proven experts on various GoSimple topics convey specialist knowledge and provide space for subsequent discussions.

Be inspired & motivated!

Challenge

2022 GoSimple Abschlusskonferenz 33 (1)_edited.jpg

Between the workshops, thematic challenges await you so that you can put what you have learned into practice.

Try it out and challenge yourself!

Survey

Participants are asked to complete a survey about their lifestyle and consumption habits before and after the program. This is an important element of the program because "we cannot manage what we do not measure."

Recognize your own quantifiable impact!

Program - Elements

Methode (4).png

What GoSimple participants like...

Sprechblase 04_edited.jpg
Sprechblase 01_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
2022 GoSimple Ernährung 026_edited.jpg
2022 GoSimple Ernährung 026_edited.jpg

Leichter leben mit GoSimple

4 Monate, 4 Challenges, und viel Inspiration!

GoSimple ist ein angeleitetes Gruppenprogramm für Haushalte die nachhaltiger leben möchten.

Vier spannende Workshops ergänzt durch zusätzliche Online-Angebote warten auf Dich mit vielfältigem ExpertInnenwissen und wertvollen Tipps & Tools für ein nachhaltigeres Leben.

Das Projekt wird finanziert durch die Stiftung 3FO, Swisslos und weitere Partner, der Kostenbeitrag pro Haushalt beträgt für das gesamte Programm 100 Franken.

Die Workshops 

Vier dreieinhalbstündige praktische Workshops zu den wichtigsten Themen des nachhaltigen Lebens, die informativ sind und Spass machen. 

GOS_Workshop01_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #01

Food(Waste) & Footprint

Wir starten mit einem Thema, das uns alle angeht und deshalb bestens geeignet ist für einen Einstieg mit gegenseitigem Kennenlernen: Ernährung! Welche Ernährungsstile sind wirklich sinnvoll? Wie vermeide ich Lebensmittelabfälle und warum ist der Erhalt der Sortenvielfalt so wichtig? Wir probieren gemeinsam Neues aus und beenden den Nachmittag mit dem Genuss unserer in kurzer Zeit selbst zubereiteten Mahlzeit.

Das erste Treffen ein gemeinsamer Auftakt für die Reise in ein Leben, das planetare und persönliche Ressourcen schont. Mit einem Input von Chris Häner von enerjoy über unseren Fussabdruck haben wir eine gute Basis für unsere weitere Expedition. Wir lernen das GoSimple Programm besser kennen und werfen einen Blick auf die wichtigsten Bereiche, die es im Alltag anzupacken gilt.

Samstag, 31. August 2024
14:30 bis 18:00 Uhr


GOS_Workshop02_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #02

Zero Waste und stressfrei leben

Der zweite Workshop widmet sich konkreten Tipps, Tools & Praktiken zur Abfallreduktion. Wir geben Orientierung über die verschiedenen Konzepte und Ansatzpunkte zum verbrauchsarmen Handeln. Wie funktioniert die Kreislaufwirtschaft und wie kann ich diese als KonsumentIn fördern? Das erfahrt Ihr im Praxis-Workshop ganz konkret und wir beschäftigen uns mit Möglichkeiten, Abfall im Alltag zu reduzieren und weniger zu verbrauchen. Anschliessend gibt es Spannende Talks zu Stressreduktion und Digital Detox. Wir zeigen was Stress und CO2-Minderung miteinander zu tun haben und geben Beispiele für einen entschleunigten Lebensstil.

Samstag, 21. September 2024
14:30 bis 18:00 Uh
r

GOS_Workshop03_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #03

Lokaler Konsum und Mobilität

Beim dritten Treffen erkunden wir in verschiedenen Gruppen Angebote, Initiativen und Anlaufstellen, die ein bewusstes Leben und Konsumieren in Basel unterstützen und lokale AkteurInnen fördern. Dies kann zu Fuss, auf dem Velo, mit dem E-Scooter oder via ÖV geschehen, denn in diesem Workshop lernen wir ausserdem die Vorteile aktiver Mobilität kennen.

Infos zur Orientierung im Label-Dschungel helfen dabei, verantwortungsvoller einzukaufen. Ausserdem zeigen wir wohltuende Alternativen auf, mit weniger durch die kommerziellste Zeit des Jahres zu kommen. Gut für die Seele, den Planeten und den Geldbeutel.

Samstag, 26. Oktober 2024
14:30 bis 18:00 Uh
r

GOS_Workshop04_quer.jpg
WORKSHOP #04

Genügsamkeit in meiner Stadt

Der letzte Workshop lenkt den Blick nochmals verstärkt auf die Erfahrungen und das Gelernte während der letzten Monate. Es sollen Strategien entwickelt werden, um zukünftig weiter an den GoSimple-Themen zu arbeiten und neue Gewohnheiten zu verfestigen. Wesentlich dafür ist die verbindliche Verankerung neuer Abläufe im Alltag und der Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten. Wo findet dieser zukünftig statt? Welche Aktivitäten verbinden Dich mit Deiner Stadt? Reizt Dich ein Ehrenamt oder fehlt Dir etwas in Deinem Quartier, das Du anstossen könntest? Wir sorgen dafür, dass Du dafür die entsprechende Unterstützung erhältst und die Reise der vergangenen Monate auch ohne GoSimple-Treffen weiter geht.

Samstag, 23. November 2024
14:30 bis 18:00 Uhr

ExpertInnen Talks

Fundiertes Fachwissen und Know-How kompakt im Online-Talk direkt von ExpertInnen.

Die einstündigen Sessions mit ausgewiesenen ExpertInnen zu verschiedenen GoSimple-Themen vermitteln Fachwissen und bieten Raum für anschliessende Diskussionen.

Lass Dich inspirieren & motivieren!

Challenges

2022 GoSimple Abschlusskonferenz 33 (1)_edited.jpg

Zwischen den Workshops warten thematische Challenges auf dich, um das Gelernte in die Praxis umzusetzen.

Probiere es aus und fordere dich selbst heraus! 

Umfrage

Die Teilnehmer werden gebeten, vor und nach dem Programm eine Umfrage zu ihren Lebens- und Konsumgewohnheiten auszufüllen. Dies ist ein wichtiges Element des Programms, denn "wir können nicht verwalten, was wir nicht messen".

Erkenne deine eigene quantifizierbare Wirkung!

Programmelemente im Überblick

Das gefällt GoSimple Teilnehmenden ...

Sprechblase 04_edited.jpg
Sprechblase 01_edited.jpg
bottom of page