top of page

The project

The first step in the right direction

GoSimple is a three-year project that addresses the topic of sufficiency and sustainability. The main element of the project is a six-month challenge in which participating households make their lives more sustainable, sufficient and therefore simpler. Divided into six phases, the project runs from August 2021 to August 2024.

1
Preparation

August 2021 - March 2022

We will begin preparations for GoSimple in August. This includes the entire conception of the program, the search for suitable partners, communication and the selection process of participating households for the first round starting in March.

3
Expansion

October 2022 - July 2023

After completing the first edition, we will evaluate the program using field reports and an impact analysis with the University of Basel so that we can expand the program.

5
Evaluation

Januar - März 2024

After completing the second edition of GoSimple in Basel, we will evaluate the program using experience reports and a new impact analysis.

2
Pilot Program

March - October 2022

The first edition of the program will start in March 2022: 18 selected households in the canton of Basel-Stadt will take part in the six-month program and gradually simplify their lives.

4
Challenge

August 2023 - January 2024

The large edition of the GoSimple program will begin in Basel in August 2023 with 100 households from different neighborhoods. The 100 selected households will take part in the adapted six-month program and gradually simplify their lives.

6
Blueprint

March - August 2024

To ensure that as many other cantons and municipalities in Switzerland as possible can implement this innovative project, we will finally create a blueprint with detailed instructions and all important information for implementation .

bottom of page

Das Projekt

Der erste Schritt in die richtige Richtung

GoSimple ist ein dreijähriges Projekt, welches sich mit dem Thema Suffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit auseinandersetzt. Das Hauptelement des Projektes ist eine sechsmonatige Challenge, in der teilnehmende Haushalte ihr Leben nachhaltiger, suffizienter und dadurch einfacher gestalten. In sechs Phasen gegliedert erstreckt sich das Projekt von August 2021 bis August 2024.

1
Vorbereitung

August 2021 - März 2022

Ab August beginnen wir mit den Vorbereitungen für GoSimple. Dazu zählt die ganze Konzeption des Programms, die Suche nach geeigneten Partnern, die Kommunikation sowie das Auswahlverfahren der teilnehmenden Haushalte für die erste Runde ab März.

3
Ausweitung

Oktober 2022 - Juli 2023

Nach Abschluss der ersten Ausgabe werten wir das Programm mit Hilfe von Erfahrungsberichten und einer Wirkungsanalyse mit der Universität Basel aus, damit wir das Programm ausweiten können.

5
Auswertung

Januar - März 2024

Nach Abschluss der zweiten Ausgabe von GoSimple in Basel werten wir das Programm mit Hilfe von Erfahrungsberichten und einer erneuten Wirkungsanalyse aus.

2
Pilot Programm

März - Oktober 2022

Im März 2022 startet die erste Ausgabe des Programms: 18 ausgewählte Haushalte im Kanton Basel-Stadt nehmen am sechsmonatigen Programm teil und vereinfachen schrittweise ihr Leben.

4
Challenge

August 2023 - Januar 2024

Im August 2023 beginnt die grosse Ausgabe des GoSimple Programms in Basel mit 100 Haushalten aus verschiedenen Quartieren. Die 100 ausgewählten Haushalte nehmen am angepassten sechsmonatigen Programm teil und vereinfachen schrittweise ihr Leben.

6
Blueprint

März - August 2024

Damit möglichst viele weitere Kantone und Gemeinden in der Schweiz dieses innovative Projekt bei sich umsetzen können, erstellen   wir abschliessend einen Blueprint mit  detaillierten Anleitungen und allen wichtigen Informationen zur Umsetzung.